Goodbye iCloud

I’ve fully migrated away from Apple’s iCloud service to Microsoft’s Outlook.com service.

The reasons for this are:

1.) SkyDrive – I miss the days of iDisk. I don’t really get the whole “Documents in the Cloud” thing. All I want is a place on the Internet to store some files, any files, whether they are documents or not.

2.) Office Online – Being able to use Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, etc. directly in the browser is really cool. I’ve tried Google Docs, but the online version of Office seems more complete.

3.) Metro UI – I am a big fan of the Metro UI and like the fact that its a uniform part of all of Microsoft’s systems. Except the online calendar, but I hear that’s coming soon…

20130321-065131.jpg

Leave a Reply

