Morning emails: The conclusion

I have come to the conclusion that it is impractical to not check your inbox in the morning, but I have made a concious effort to at least get the coffee brewing and check personal email BEFORE checking on work emails. There is a lot less happening in my personal inbox, not that it is less important, but in terms of sheer quantity there is a lot less email to check. By checking my personal inbox first I can respond there and then and not two days later because “I got caught up with work stuff”. The truth is that I am always going to be caught up with work stuff, so unless there is something really urgent I plan on having a (strong) cup of coffee in my hand by the time I get round to checking my work emails.

Leave a Reply

