Firefox Home

There’s a nifty feature that I don’t recall seeing the very first time I tried using Firefox Home for iOS and that is the ability to open tabs and bookmarks directly in Safari.

Firefox works extremely well on Mac, Linux and Windows. I haven’t tried it on Android yet, but the iOS implementation isn’t really a fully fledged browser experience and unfortunately its practically unusable.

However, the syncing functionality is awesome and I can see all my bookmarks and open tabs (something Firefox has had for a long long time), but within the iPhone Settings I can instruct Firefox Home to open any tab or bookmark in Safari, which is much nicer. That will also allow me to utilize Safari’s Reader feature, which on a mobile device is very handy!

20121002-224618.jpg

Leave a Reply

